I am not sure I can adequately explain how much I feel love is a four legged word.

Brody ”Boo”

We had our precious Brody “Boo” for almost 14 years and nearly half of our marriage. Boo, my wife and me did everything together. We loved him unconditionally and he returned the same. He was a wonderful friend and companion. Every day when I came home from work I would get down on the floor and he would give me kisses all over my face. He did this the very first day we brought him home and on the last day when we said goodbye and he crossed the rainbow bridge. One of the worst days of my 59 years.

I am crying as I write this just thinking about that day. We have grieved for 2 months. You do not experience that much grief unless there is tremendous love. We try and think of all the good memories. Convertible rides with him in my arms hanging out the side. Playing ball on the stairs. He loved to roll it down to me and then catch it in his mouth when I threw it back to him. I miss him so much every day. 

We have been searching and searching for a new Yorkillon (Pappillon and Yorkie mix) and can not find one anywhere. If you know of a Yorkillon breeder please email me at CJLautzenhiser@hotmail.com. Anywhere in the US. We will be eternally grateful.


Submitted by Chris Lautzenhiser