These are my beloved furkids.

Honey (wearing the kilt I made for her) is ten years old, today.

Her registered name is ‘Almost an Angel’s Kitty’.  I got her from a friend whose husband died and she could not take two dogs with her to her new residence. That was 9 1/2 years ago.

This calico is Samantha and she is 20 years old.

I have had her since she was two.  She is very lovingly demanding. I don’t know how much longer she will be with us as she has cancer.

The next yorkie is Niji (which measn ‘friend’ in the Ojibway language).

He was a rescue about a year ago and is around 9 years old. I’m not sure of my pets’ birthdays (except Honey) so I age them on the 1st of January, like horses are aged. He had two owners before I got him and was sorley neglected. I took him to the vet when I got him and he had to have 22 teeth removed. My poor almost toothless baby. He has become physically and emotionaly attached to me. I don’t think he is up for adoption, at this point, so I may be his forever owner, now, which is fine with me.

This one is Mariah. She is half Himalayan and half Manx and very big.

She is one of the most affectionate cats I have ever had. She is 5 years old (I think). I got both cats from the local shelter where I volunteer.

Submitted by Shaaron from Barrie, Ontario

